大洋路

以一个惊人的一趟下来大洋路

的大洋路亮点

Cape otway lighthouse

奥特威角灯塔

继续沿着GOR行驶约10分钟,在奥特威角灯塔路关闭。行驶方向的灯塔,直到你通过左侧显示布兰凯特湾路。继续向着灯塔慢慢开车,仰望树上的“石头” -考拉看起来像石头了在树上,尤其是当他们睡觉。返回GOR和左转。

十二使徒

然后乘车到吉布森的步骤,这需要你到海滩给你从海平面的十二使徒的第一个视图。比十二使徒岩了望台不太繁忙与沙海岸的美景。著名的十二门徒是你的下一站-这是一个必须看到!被警告,你会被很多其他的游客来参加,但观点是如此壮观,值得碰撞肩上。

阿德湖峡是一个必须看到的。从这个停车场,您有4个途径导致各种有利位置观看海岸线和使徒。还有一个楼梯,带你到一个美妙的海滩,洞穴,以及2幸存者阿德湖沉船的历史故事。

垫休息Ranforest

驾车从科拉克阿 ​​波罗湾,然后沿大洋路(GOR)到十二使徒大约需要2.5小时。仅15分钟后取出阿波罗湾,你会发现Maits休息雨林漫步停车场左侧。这是一个45分钟的步行循环。

青山湾

感兴趣的第二点是青山湾。许多史前化石中露出的悬崖被发现。享受崎岖的海岸线的美景,如果你看看正西,接下来的登陆是阿根廷-南美洲!

石窟和伦敦拱门

其次是石窟,海拱还连着两边石灰石悬崖。涨潮水来的时候穿过拱门,退潮时,你能看穿这些。那么你有伦敦凯旋门。这伦敦桥的形成已经被翻拍成伦敦拱门后形成的一部分坍塌入海。

岛屿湾

最后,“岛屿湾”。这个滨海公园是沿海石楠的33公里狭长运行沿着一系列幽静的海湾。停车场导致壮观的观景台-伟大的日落。

通过端口坎贝尔和Timboon约1.5小时的车程返回科拉克。
联系方式湖科拉克大篷车公园了解更多关于大洋路(03)5231 5971 admin@lakecolaccaravanpark.com.au
Share by:

Great Ocean Road

Take a Breathtaking Trip Down the Great Ocean Road

Highlights of the Great Ocean Road

Cape otway lighthouse

Cape Otway Lighthouse

Continue driving along the G.O.R. about 10 minutes and turn off on the Cape Otway Lighthouse Road. Drive towards the lighthouse until you pass a road on the left indicating Blanket Bay. Continue driving slowly toward the lighthouse, look up into the trees for 'rocks' - koalas look like rocks up in the trees, particularly when they are sleeping. Return to the G.O.R. and turn left.

The Twelve Apostles

Then travel on to Gibson's Steps, which takes you down to the beach giving you the first view of the Twelve Apostles from sea level. Less busy than Twelve Apostles Lookout with lovely views of the coast from the sand. The famous Twelve Apostles is your next stop - this is a must see! Be warned, you will be joined by a lot of other tourists, but the view is so spectacular, it is worth bumping shoulders.

Loch Ard Gorge is a must-see. From this car park, you have 4 pathways leading to various vantage points to view the coastline and the Apostles. There is also a staircase which takes you down to a wonderful beach, caves, and the historic story of 2 survivors of the Loch Ard shipwreck.

Maits Rest Rainforest

Driving from Colac to Apollo Bay, then along the Great Ocean Road (G.O.R.) to the Twelve Apostles should take about 2.5 hours. Just 15 minutes out of Apollo Bay, you'll find Maits Rest Rain Forest Walk car park on the left. This is a 45-minute loop walk. 

Castle Cove

The next point of interest is Castle Cove. Many prehistoric fossils have been found in the exposed cliffs. Enjoy great views of the rugged coastline, and if you look due west, the next landfall is Argentina - South America!

The Grotto and London Arch

Next is The Grotto, a sea arch still attached either side to limestone cliffs. At high tide the water comes through the arch, at low tide you are able to see through to these. You then have London Arch. This London Bridge formation has since been remade into the London Arch after a portion of the formation collapsed into the sea.

The Bay of Islands

Lastly, the 'Bay of Islands.' This Coastal Park is a 33 km narrow strip of coastal heathland that runs alongside a series of secluded coves. Car parks lead to spectacular lookouts - great at sunset.

Return to Colac via Port Campbell and Timboon about 1.5-hour drive.
Contact Lake Colac Caravan Park to find out more about the Great Ocean Road on               (03) 5231 5971   admin@lakecolaccaravanpark.com.au.
Share by: